Dangerkids Announce Release Date For 'Blacklist_' With New Single

We've been waiting on the follow-up to Dangerkids' 2013 debut Collapse for a long time, and as time went on, things were starting to seem dire for the band. 2017's about to change all of that up.

The band's long-awaited Blacklist_ is due out on January 27, 2017 via Paid Vacation Records. The band has been working on material for nearly two years now, revealing the title of the record all the way back in 2015. It seems the band has parted ways with former record label Rise Records, which may be the reason why.

The band has released another single for the record, the eponymous single 'Blacklist_.' This song feels more at home with the band's core sound than the lead single 'Things Could Be Different,' which had a stronger and more electronically rooted vibe. Both songs show a growth of the band's sound, however, and leave Blacklist_ looking very promising.

Here's the album art and tracklist; both new tracks the band has played throughout 2016 ('Blacklist_' and 'Kill Everything') are found on it:

  1. Kill Everything
  2. Blacklist_
  3. Inside Out
  4. Crawl Your Way Out
  5. Things Could Be Different
  6. Ghost In The Walls
  7. Nothing Worth Saving
  8. Singularity
  9. Summoner's Rift
  10. Glass On Water
  11. Invincible Summer

The new single 'Blacklist_' can be heard below:

Pre-orders and bundles for the new record are available at wearedangerkids.com. Who's ready for new Dangerkids?

Memphis May Fire Release New Single + Album Details

Post-hardcore outfit Memphis May Fire has kept things under wraps lately, but details of their next album are finally here! This Light I Hold is due out later this year.

The band keeps the music heavy and their messages personal, bordering Christian Metal. But that's by no means anything bad; Memphis May Fire writes some of the most heartfelt songs in the genre. Their last album was 2014's Conditional, which had some amazing music. This Light I Hold is the follow up, and even the title promises something great.

The album's first single also shows that. 'Carry On' is a big an eclectic track, beginning with a big instrumental and a brutal first verse complete with unrelenting screams from frontman Matty Mullins, trading off with cleanly sung chorus. The bridge is a quiet moment before the song concludes in one more hopeful burst of noise. The message is uplifting: nothing can hold you back, and that you can fight for what you believe in.

The album will be out on October 28, 2016 via Rise Records. The album features guest spots from Papa Roach's Jacoby Shaddix and the former vocalist for the rock band My American HeartLarry Soliman. You can purchase bundles which include vinyl, cassette, and exclusive merch from the album's website. The album's art and tracklist are as follows:

  1. Out Of It
  2. Carry On
  3. Wanting More
  4. Severing The Ties
  5. The Enemy
  6. This Light I Hold (ft. Jacoby Shaddix)
  7. That's Just Life
  8. Letting Go
  9. The Antidote
  10. Better Things
  11. Not Over Yet (ft. Larry Soliman)
  12. Unashamed
  13. Live It Well

Excited for the new record? Be sure to look out for our review of it, and the new single 'Carry On'.

Of Mice & Men Release 'Pain' and New Album Details

Post-hardcore rockers Of Mice & Men have returned with a brand new single and details of a new album! The band unveiled the unsettling video for 'Pain' earlier today, featuring the band performing alongside unsettling images of dancers.

With the release of a single, the band also announced the release of the fourth record, Cold World, due for release on September 9. The band has spent a good portion of the last year recording the record, which came with some struggle. Austin Carlile, the band's heavy vocalist, faced complications with the rare tissue disorder Marfan's syndrome, as well as electrocution injuries in the studio.

Cold World was produced by David Bendeth, who also worked with the band on their chart-topping 2014 effort Restoring Force, and will be released via Rise Records. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Game Of War
  2. The Lie
  3. Real
  4. Like A Ghost
  5. Contagious
  6. -
  7. Pain
  8. The Hunger
  9. Relentless
  10. Down The Road
  11. +
  12. Away
  13. Transfigured

Fans can get a download of the single by preordering the album here, with multiple options of packages and formats available. The song will likely be a part of the band's set on their upcoming tour with Slipknot and Marilyn Manson, as well.