Dangerkids Announce Release Date For 'Blacklist_' With New Single

We've been waiting on the follow-up to Dangerkids' 2013 debut Collapse for a long time, and as time went on, things were starting to seem dire for the band. 2017's about to change all of that up.

The band's long-awaited Blacklist_ is due out on January 27, 2017 via Paid Vacation Records. The band has been working on material for nearly two years now, revealing the title of the record all the way back in 2015. It seems the band has parted ways with former record label Rise Records, which may be the reason why.

The band has released another single for the record, the eponymous single 'Blacklist_.' This song feels more at home with the band's core sound than the lead single 'Things Could Be Different,' which had a stronger and more electronically rooted vibe. Both songs show a growth of the band's sound, however, and leave Blacklist_ looking very promising.

Here's the album art and tracklist; both new tracks the band has played throughout 2016 ('Blacklist_' and 'Kill Everything') are found on it:

  1. Kill Everything
  2. Blacklist_
  3. Inside Out
  4. Crawl Your Way Out
  5. Things Could Be Different
  6. Ghost In The Walls
  7. Nothing Worth Saving
  8. Singularity
  9. Summoner's Rift
  10. Glass On Water
  11. Invincible Summer

The new single 'Blacklist_' can be heard below:

Pre-orders and bundles for the new record are available at wearedangerkids.com. Who's ready for new Dangerkids?