Thirty Seconds To Mars Reveal Album Title and Cover, Tracklist Leaks

Thirty Seconds To Mars has been keeping the title of their upcoming album a secret, apparently not actually having a title for it yet. As the album draws ever closer, and with the Monolith Tour already off to a big start, the band has finally dropped the title! Thirty Seconds To Mars has revealed the album title to their album coming on April 6, and the tracklist has also leaked along with it.

Thirty Seconds To Mars's new album will be called America, and the album cover will be one of several lists, such as "Six American Names," "Six Hot Topics In America," and, of course, "Six Popular Sex Positions." The title America was first referred to in the YouTube description for 'Dangerous Night,' the second single from the album. Jared Leto has explained why the album's cover consists of lists: "For me, the lists are almost like a time capsule. Independently they may surprise, entertain or provoke, but as a group they give us a sense of the culture we are a part of and the times we are living in."

The tracklist for the album has leaked Google Play, as well. Opening with 'Walk On Water' and 'Dangerous Night,' there are some other surprises on the album, too. The new song the band has been performing live on the Monolith Tour, 'Rider,' will be the album's closer, while the song Leto teased on Good Morning America, 'Great Wide Open' features towards the center. The band has features, as well, for the first time since 'Hurricane 2.0' which featured Kanye West, from the deluxe edition of 2009's This Is WarHalsey will feature on a song called 'Love Is Madness,' while A$AP Rocky will feature on what is allegedly the album's next single, 'One Track Mind.'

Check out the full tracklist here:

  1. Walk On Water [3:05]
  2. Dangerous Night [3:19]
  3. Rescue Me [3:27]
  4. One Track Mind (ft. A$AP Rocky) [4:20]
  5. Monolith [1:38]
  6. Love Is Madness (ft. Halsey) [3:54]
  7. Great Wide Open [4:49]
  8. Hail To The Victor [3:22]
  9. Dawn Will Rise [3:57]
  10. Remedy [3:17]
  11. Live Like A Dream [4:06]
  12. Rider [2:58]

Excited for the new album? This will be the band's first album since 2013's Love Lust Faith + Dreams. The Monolith Tour is currently making its way across Europe, and will be hitting North America this summer with support from Walk The MoonK. FlayMisterwivesJoywave, and Welshly Arms.