Coldplay Announce "Kaleidoscope" EP, Share "Hypnotized"

Back in November, we reported that Coldplay were working on a new EP that would be released soon. The rumors were right - the band's new Kaleidoscope EP is coming out this summer!

Coldplay's new EP will be released on June 2, 2017 under Parlophone. The EP will feature five songs, including the band's latest collaboration with The Chainsmokers, their new song 'Something Just Like This' and the brand new song 'Hypnotized,' released in conjunction with the EP news.

The band debuted 'Hypnotized,' a six minute dreamy ballad on their YouTube channel with a music video, featuring many scenes and effects. 'Hypnotized' is the closing track of the EP. The song will not be released as a single, but it's trending on YouTube and quickly rising in popularity.

The tracklist for Kaleidoscope is as follows:

  1. All I Can Think About Is This
  2. Something Just Like This (ft. The Chainsmokers)
  3. Miracles 2
  4. A L I E N
  5. Hypnotized

Get ready for June, as Coldplay is sure to be delivering some anthemic tracks on this EP that you'll be jamming to all summer.  We'll be reviewing the EP when it's released, so be sure to check that out when it's here!

Share this post if you're excited for Coldplay's new EP!