New David Bowie EP To Be Released Tomorrow and Shares New Video For 'No Plan'

A new EP by the late David Bowie will be released tomorrow! The No Plan EP will mark his 70th birthday, as well as the one year anniversary of his final album Blackstar.

The EP consists of three new songs from the Blackstar recording sessions that were meant for his his musical Lazarus. Also on the EP is the Blackstar single 'Lazarus.'

A song called 'No Plan' is to be included on the EP. The track was released back in October. It's instrumental is mildly creepy, but flows sweetly while an aged Bowie croons retrospectively over it. A new music video for the track has been released in promotion of the EP, featuring a crowd of people building around a television display showing various images and the lyrics of the song.

The No Plan EP will be released on January 8 at midnight GMT (7 PM EST) via Columbia Records. The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. Lazarus
  2. No Plan
  3. Killing A Little Time
  4. When I Met You

Excited for some new Bowie music? It's been nearly a year since his death, but it's almost as if he's still here with us with all the music he's released this last year. Stay tuned for our review of the EP!