Avenged Sevenfold Dropping Surprise Album Tomorrow

Avenged Sevenfold are throwing us for a loop. The alternative metal outfit is allegedly releasing their new album tomorrow. 

The band will release The Stage on Friday, October 28 if reports are correct. The title track 'The Stage' - which we reviewed here - was released as a single earlier this week with a music video.

The cover and tracklist for The Stage are as follows:

  1. The Stage (8:32)
  2.  Paradigm (4:19)
  3. Sunny Disposition (6:41)
  4. God Damn (3:42)
  5. Creating God (5:35)
  6. Angels (5:41)
  7. Simulation (5:31)
  8. Higher (6:29)
  9. Roman Sky (5:00)
  10. Fermi Paradox (6:31)
  11. Exist (15:39)

The album clocks in at around 71 minutes - that's a lot of new material. Are you ready for new music from Avenged Sevenfold. Their last effort was in 2013, with Hail To The King .