Frank Ocean Releases Visual Album 'Endless'

The long wait is over for new Frank Ocean music. After fans kept creating theories on when the follow up to 2012's channel ORANGE, Ocean set up, where a stream with some background music could be found, showing a scene of a warehouse. After the stream was left up for two weeks, he finally appeared on it and built a staircase of wood, with music from his new visual album Endless playing in the background for the first time.

Fans have finally gotten new music, but not in the way they'd expect it. Endless is available for streaming via Apple Music, but without individual tracks - you have to watch the visual experience that comes with it.

The video can be streamed entirely from iTunes (Apple Music link here), and features a woodwork project being worked through - Frank's staircase. The tracklist is jam packed with a lot of guests, too - Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood and the accompanying London Contemporary Orchestra lend their expertise on the cover of Isley Brothers' 'At Your Best (You Are Love)', with James Blake also offering his voice on the track. Other guests include SamphaJazmine Sullivan, and Alex G. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Device Control
  2. At Your Best (You Are Love) (Isley Brothers cover; ft. James BlakeJonny Greenwood, & London Contemporary Orchestra)
  3. Mine (ft. Arca)
  4. Alabama (ft. Sampha & Jazmine Sullivan)
  5. U-N-I-T-Y
  6. Ambience 001: In A Certain Way
  7. Commes Des Garcons
  8. Ambience 002: Honeybaby
  9. Whitter 10 Hubolts (ft. Alex G & Jazmine Sullivan)
  10. In Here Somewhere
  11. Slide On Me (ft. Alex G)
  12. Sideways
  13. Florida
  14. Deathwish (ASR) 16 Rushes
  15. Rushed To (ft. Alex G and Jazmine Sullivan)
  16. Higgs (ft. Alex G)

Be on the look out for our review of the record soon, and a possible non-visual release on the record. More music is expected to follow this weekend, as well...