You Me At Six Reveal 2017 Album Details + UK Tour

Alternative rockers You Me At Six are finally back with new music. Their follow up to their big 2014 effort Cavalier Youth is sounding big and confident, and it'll be bringing 2017 into a big stride.

The band has Night People penned in for a release on January 13, 2017. The band worked on the record this year in Nashville alongside producer Jacquire King, known for working with Kings Of Leon

Along with the album announcement came the release of the new single 'Night People', the album's title track. It has an almost punk rock appeal to it and sounds huge - definitely a crowd pleaser we'll hopefully be seeing on their upcoming UK Tour - more details on that below.

Night People is out on January 13, via Virgin Records. Pre-orders are available on their website, with bundles and formats including vinyl, digital, CD, and even cassette. The album's art and tracklist is as follows:

  1. Night People
  2. Plus One
  3. Heavy Soul
  4. Take On The World
  5. Brand New
  6. Swear
  7. Make Your Move
  8. Can’t Hold Back
  9. Spell It Out
  10. Give

Alongside the album announcement came the announcement of a massive UK Headlining Tour, spanning all of October. Indie rock band Vant will be supporting the band on the tour. The tour dates are as follows, and you can purchase tickets here.

  • October 4, 2016: Bristol, England (Bristol O2 Academy)
  • October 5, 2016: Folkestone, England (Leas Cliff Hall)
  • October 6, 2016: Swansea, Wales (Brangwyn Hall)
  • October 9, 2016: Belfast, Northern Ireland (The Limelight)
  • October 10, 2016: Dublin, Ireland (The Academy)
  • October 13, 2016: Nottingham, England (Rock City)
  • October 14, 2016: Oxford, England (O2 Academy)
  • October 15, 2016: Cambridge, England (Corn Exchange)
  • October 17, 2016: Inverness, Scotland (Ironworks)
  • October 18, 2016: Leeds, England (O2 Academy)
  • October 19, 2016: Liverpool, England (Guild Of Students)
  • October 20, 2016: Sheffield, England (O2 Academy)
  • October 21, 2016: Middlesbrough, England (Empire)
  • October 23, 2016: Southampton, England (O2 Guildhall)
  • October 24, 2016: London, England (O2 Shepherds Bush Empire)

Excited for new YMAS music? Don't miss our review on the new single 'Night People', coming soon!