Bon Iver Shares Two Tracks From Newly Announced Album

Indie folk outfit Bon Iver has just dropped two tracks from their newly announced record, 22, A Million. The release follows the promises of teases the band posted yesterday of new material.

The two tracks, '22 (OVER S∞∞N)' and '10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⚄ ⚄' seem the be extended versions of those found on the record, being dubbed the "Bob Moose Extended Cab Version" and the "Extended Version," respectively. Both tracks only seem to be around 30 seconds longer than the studio versions, so nothing too significant is expected to change. Both tracks feature electric elements, though "22" has a more pure folk rooting then the distorted beats and harmonies of "10". 

This record marks Justin Vernon and co's third record release together, and the first since 2011's eclectic Bon Iver, Bon Iver. The album is scheduled for release for September 30 via Jagjaguwar, but lucky fans who attended the Eaux Claire Music & Arts Festival in the band's hometown heard the album in its entirety as the band performed it. The tracklist for 22, A Million is as follows:

  1. 22(OVER S∞∞N)
  2. 10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⊠ ⊠
  3. 715 - CRΣΣKS
  4. 33 “GOD”
  5. 29 #Strafford APTS
  6. 666 ʇ
  7. 21 M♢♢N WATER
  8. 8(circle)
  9. _45_
  10. 00000 Million

Ready for more music from these folk legends? Be sure to check our the review of the two new songs, as well.