Crystal Castles Announces New Album 'Amnesty (I)' + Release New Single

Electronic group Crystal Castles have announced the release of their fourth album, Amnesty (I), and have also released the third single from the album. This is the groups first record following the departure of ex-vocalist Alice Glass and the first to feature Edith Frances.

The album comes as the group's first record since the critically acclaimed Crystal Castles (III) from 2012. The new single 'CHAR' is led by frantic synths and ghastly vocals, dropping the band's previously abrasive sound and adds a more creepy and lighter sound. Previously, the band shared 'Concrete' and 'Frail', and also performed 'Fleece' live. 

Amnesty (I) is due on August 19 via Casablanca Records. The cover is pictures above, and the tracklist is as follows:

  1. Femen
  2. Fleece
  3. Char
  4. Enth
  5. Sadist
  6. Teach Her How to Hunt
  7. Chloroform
  8. Frail
  9. Concrete
  10. Ornament
  11. Kept
  12. Their Kindness Is Charade

The band has an extensive tour booked in promotion for the record - the run starts on July 15 in Austria for the Out Of The Woods festival before making way to the United States for the summer and then back to Europe later in the year.