New Nine Inch Nails EP + Vinyl Reissues Announced!

Trent Reznor said earlier this year that new Nine Inch Nails music would be released before the end of the year. He's lived up to his promise, just in time. Nine Inch Nails have announced a new EP due out next week, as well as a series of rereleases of their essential records.

The new EP is titled Not The Actual Events, and will be released next week on December 23. The constantly changing lineup of NIN seems to have been brought down to two for this EP, with Reznor and long-time music collaborator and official NIN member Atticus Ross at the forefront of the record. The EP is available digitally and on a 180 gram one-sided vinyl. The art and tracklist is as follows:

  1. Branches/Bones
  2. Dear World
  3. She's Gone Away
  4. The Idea Of You
  5. Burning Bright (Field On Fire)

Alongside the EP comes the announcement of a series of vinyl reissues Reznor is wishing to release over the coming months; the first of these is of NIN's critically acclaimed 1998 album The Fragile. Reznor claims that he wants to release "definitive" versions of each of NIN's iconic records, including BrokenThe Downward Spiral, and The Fragile - these three can be preordered now. The rerelease is being dubbed The Fragile: Deviations 1. The double-LP comes with the following tracks:


Side 1A:

  1. Somewhat Damaged (Instrumental)
  2. The Day The World Went Away (Instrumental)
  3. The Frail (Alternate Version)
  4. The Wretched (Instrumental)

Side 1B

  1. Missing Places
  2. We're In This Together (Instrumental)
  3. The Fragile (Instrumental)
  4. Just Like You Imagined (Instrumental)
  5. The March (Instrumental)

Side 2A

  1. Even Deeper (Instrumental)
  2. Pilgrimage (Alternate Version)
  3. One Way To Get There
  4. No, You Don't (Instrumental)
  5. Taken

Side 2B:

  1. La Mer (Alternate Version)
  2. The Great Below (Instrumental)
  3. Now What It Seems Like (Instrumental)
  4. White Mask
  5. The New Flesh (Instrumental)

Side 3A

  1. The Way Out Is Through (Alternate Version)
  2. Into The Void (Instrumental)
  3. Where Is Everybody? (Instrumental)
  4. The Mark Has Been Made (Instrumental)

Side 3B

  1. Was It Worth It? (Instrumental)
  2. Please (Instrumental)
  3. +Appendage (Instrumental)
  4. Can I Stay Here? (Instrumental)
  5. 10 Miles High (Instrumental)

Side 4A

  1. Feeders
  2. Starfuckers, Inc. (Instrumental)
  3. Complication (Instrumental)
  4. Claustrophobia Machine (Raw)
  5. Last Heard From

Side 4B:

  1. I'm Looking Forward To Joining You, Finally (Instrumental)
  2. The Big Come Down (Instrumental)
  3. Underneath It All (Instrumental)
  4. Ripe With Decay (Instrumental)

Excited for new NIN music? No news on a new full LP is out yet, or of any touring, but we'll keep you covered as it comes.